Nominations are sought for persons interested in serving on the Alaska Farm Bureau Board of Directors.  The Board meets virtually throughout the year with an in-person meeting in conjunction with the November Annual Meeting.  Travel expenses are paid for in person meetings.

Any General Member is eligible to run for the Board of Directors and you are encouraged to do so.  The following Director’s terms will expire this year: Joe Buck – Copper River Valley; Paul Knopp – Delta Junction; Gerald Marlow – Fairbanks; Paula Williams – Mat-Su; and Rita Jo Shoultz – South Kenai Peninsula.

Two eligible (dues paid) General Members must make the nomination.  The Nominee must be a General member with their dues paid, and they must sign the nominating petition, agreeing to serve if elected. 

Mail this nomination form to:  Alaska Farm Bureau, Inc.  37075 Nicholas View Lane, Soldotna, AK 99669

Nomination Petitions must be received or postmarked by September 15, 2021. 

Ballots will be mailed to eligible voters by October 1, 2021.